Ethnic Advisory Group | ELPNZ

Ethnic Advisory Group

Ethnic Advisory Group (EAG) members are Kiwis from non-English speaking countries. A member sits on the National Board, and a Board representative is co-opted onto the EAG.  The EAG informs the Chief Executive and Board on refugee and migrant issues. In 2012, the EAG celebrated its 10th anniversary.

Brief EAG history | List of members 2002-2012.

Amina Mofassir

Christchurch, from Pakistan



Rhonda Lin

Rhonda (Rong) Lin

Hutt, from China
Board representative

Chuda Ghimirey

Palmerston North, from Bhutan

Akam Faraj

Taranaki, from Iraq

Valentyna Sylevych

Christchurch, from Ukraine

Grace Ryu

North Shore, from South Korea

Ruchika Jayatilaka

Wellington, from Sri Lanka

Suming Zhang

Wellington, from China